Who should act against polluon, governments or individuals themselves?U

Undoubtedly global warming has become one of the most heated topics in today’s era and it is debatable that whether the government should shoulder the responsibility or the common man. I rmly believe that it is the government’s responsibility to act against polluon due to the fact that it has all the necessary resources such as funds and the authority to do so. First and foremost, it is a dicult task for an individual to go around and implore people to act against environmental contaminaon as not everybody sympathises for the cause. It then becomes the council’s duty to help preserve the nature because they have the availability of resources on a large scale. As an example, if the factories are dumping waste into the water streams, it is thegovernment that has the capital to organise variety of ways for waste disposal without damaging the environment. Furthermore, legislave bodies have the authority to punish individuals or corporaons if their acons are detrimental to the environment. Government administraons can impose he$y nes and can even imprison the o%enders whereas; an individual does not possess the legal right to penalize the culprit. Not only this, government can introduce legislaons to migate polluon problems. For example, people travelling from and to work within a certain radius, must use public transport or bicycles. In conclusion, I think it is the duty of every household to minimise their waste and to teach their children the importance of preserving Mother Nature. Moreover I opine that mobilising all the forces is the best soluon as the joint e%ort of both people and the government will help minimise the polluon if not eradicate it completely