Nowadays more and more older people, who are looking for work, compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is widely known that currently an employment competition between older and young individuals became a ubiquitous trend in various companies’ interview systems. While this tendency seems to be beneficial in terms of competitiveness, there are various problems caused by it. First and foremost are the high unemployment rates among young people, since work experience is much more highly appreciated by employers. Additionally, in spite of willingness of youth to spend on job more working hours and generally better health, acknowledged experience is a number one priority. Hopefully, one possible solution could be innovation in job interview rules and priorities, since it was estimated that hard-working candidates are much more likely to become a valuable assets. On top of that, if work experience continues to play such a great role, the number of young and ambitious people will gradually decline and companies will be forced to provide fixed trial periods to give an equal opportunity for everyone to be employed. Another issue could be occurred is an increase of people suffering from various diseases caused by stress, as older people are susceptible to have some difficulties in dealing with stress. As well as probability of appearance of mental illnesses, problems with cardio-vascular system or stomach might be caused by being under pressure. Probably, measures need to be taken are obligatory relaxation hours and annual medical checkup. Employees may even boost their productivity, since creating friendly surroundings is the best way to make workers feel in comfort. In conclusion, as long as this tendency appears, employers need to take actions to prevent negative impact on both employees and society. Probably taking measures could invent a completely different type of interview systems.