some people say that school children should learn growing and cooking food.what is your opinion .

Children are considered as future of society, and their upbringing plays an important role in a nation's success. As food is basic requirement for our survival, many people believe that, school children should learn the process of growing and cooking food in their school curriculum. I personally accord with this notion that, school lesson should include these kind of classes, so that children can know these skills. To embark on, Firstly, attending these classes would give children a first hand knowledge about the various techniques and methods used in farming. They can learn the patience and time required in the process of growing, cultivating, and harvesting. The value of hand grown organic food in their eyes, would be grown also. For instance, when they indulge themselves in the activity of producing food, they would know the value of efforts required in the process. Secondly, participating in cooking classes, make children independent. children can cook for themselves at any time without taking help from someone, if they know cooking skills. This skill also help them in avoiding quick food. For example, they can cook their favourite dishes at home rather than going to restaurants. Moreover, children would be awared about the proper balanced diet. In addition, they can learn about the essential ingredients required in various dishes. For instance, Onions and tomatos are crucial for a number of dishes. All in all, I believe that, although children already have burden of their fruitful subjects, they should learn the skills of cooking and growing food, which is a basic amenity of life, and no one can live without it.