"It is said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, this is both best for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?"

Marriage is an essential step in everyone's life. Some believe that a person should get married before they turn 30 as it is beneficial for an individual and society. However, I completely disagree with that because of two reasons. Firstly, the idea of wedlock before the thirties can lead to significant financial problems. Getting marriage nowadays is expensive. Most of the young population does not have that much savings in their bank account to support their new partner. Also, big house and children expense can contribute to a financial burden. Secondly, early marriage can result in divorce and family separations. Broken families can have a negative impact not only on the couple but also on their extended family members. According to New York Times survey, divorces can affect the social and mental life of an individual. In conclusion, I believe that the age of over 30 is suitable for a person to get married, ensuring a happy long-lasting and stable marriage.