Nowadays more and more older people, who are looking for work, compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Currently, the older generation has to compete with the young for the same workplace, which causes various problems. This essay will show the main causes and propose some solutions. The well-known fact that nowadays it is complicated to get job for older people due to changes that happened in the past ten years. Firstly, employers prefer young people because of their age. They are young so they have fewer health problems, and that means they will be more efficient than the older ones. Secondly, young people have received a better education, which means that it will not be difficult for them to understand the latest technologies, while older can strugle with it. Therefore, the above reasons can lead to financial crises and increase the number of unemployed in the older age group that will hit all aspects of the country. This problem cannot be completely solved, but the following ideas can be a solution. The first option is various master classes so that the older generation can keep up with the modern world. For instance, the government can arrange such events for free, which will only increase the numbers of qualified employees. The next solution is to increase the number of available vacancies which will reduce the competition between the two age groups. Moreover, it will be possible to develop domestic production or business that will improve the economy. To conclude, there are several ways to solve the problem of competition between two generations, which leads to an expansion in the number of workplaces and the continuation of training in the specialty.