While the age of work of old people is extended having plus point, I strongly contend that the disadvantages are far more obvious.

In recent decades, the increasingly notable problems of allowing senior citizens to work continuously have occurred in many countries even though they have reached retirement ages. While the age of work of old people is extended having plus point, I strongly contend that the disadvantages are far more obvious. On the one hand, this policy brings advantages to old people who choose to stay and dedicate to work. Firstly, it is a great way to maintain their health and social relationships when they go to workplaces every day and communicate with their peers. Instead of loneliness at home, old people can contribute their strength and ability to the development of society and country, thereby improving their mental health. Secondly, old people are likely to pass their experience on young generation. It can be explained that they have spent many years for their jobs, therefore they have more experience than younger people. As a result, those help young people avoid mistakes unexpected. On the other hand, I personally contend that substantial disadvantages are more apparent. Firstly, old people will take up job opportunities of the youngsters when each filed only need a number certain human resource. To clarify, every year, a large number of adolescents find out work after they graduate university. If old people still maintain their work, it will lead to an increasing rate of unemployment in society. Secondly, old people are difficult to supersede the young generation because their creative ability is not as good as the young people. Indeed, old people do many years in their fields which make routine, even being conservative at work, contrast people just university graduates, frequently have creative thinking and bold initiate. Thus, comparing old citizens, youngsters can bring freshness into work which boosts innovation and efficiency at work. In conclusion, I would say that the potential dangers of prolonging the working time of the elderly are more significant than possible benefits.