Nowadays communication technologies have developed. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Since the communication technology and transportation have developed recently, majority of people have opportunity to work and live anywhere in the world for the time being. This essay will argue why this tendency is entirely positive despite some unfavourable aspects. On the one hand, development of communication technology and types of transports offer variety of bad aspects. The main downside of this development is that they are detrimental for humans health. Individuals are used to living in sedentary lifestyle. This can be exemplified by the fact that the number of people who are suffering from obesity are incredibly raising. Another negative point of this issue is that it leads to both air and land pollution. In urban areas the quality of air are becoming poor due to plethora of vehicles. For instance in our country, especially in the cities, the quantity of fresh air are declining than in the past. On the other hand, there is several upsides of technology and transportation development. First of all, it gives us a chance to communicate instantly with other people who live abroad. In other words, we can share our photos and videos to our remote friends in a matter of seconds by pressing a button. Secondly, people can educate online by the means of developed technologies. In fact, we may learn and search everything on the internet sitting at home. It, consequently, helps us to save our time as well as money. Taking everything into account, I would state that developing communication technologies and transports have certain disadvantages including obesity and pollution. However, advantages such as instant communication and distant learning definetely outweigh all undesirably factors.