While some think family run business is the best way to run it, others think Family run business is problematic. What is your opinion.

It is a well known fact that the success of a company, or lack thereof depends on the members of the organization. While some are of the opinion that successful businesses are able to achieve such results due to family members owning and running the business, others argue such an endeavour could be problematic. I agree with the former opinion, and in this essay I will highlight my reasons for doing so. A family run business has certain decided advantages. Firstly, it is natural such a business will be constructed on a foundation of shared values and dreams. Due to this common vision, family members are more likely to undertake different roles and assignments in order to meet project deadlines and finish a job well to uphold the name of the organization. This level of dedication is hard to find and even harder to replicate in other multinational corporations, where most employees are less likely to shoulder such additional responsibilities. This results in a cohesive workforce unit, where members work in a coordinated and dedicated manner allowing the company to progress and develop increased work-related opportunities. Secondly, family run business have a number of their own kin as members of the board. This unified leadership allows room to not only promote solidarity, but also improve trust and authenticity among employees. For instance, decisions pertaining a certain business deal will be met with logical reasoning and any ethical dilemma will be weighed against its benefits, to allow for the best possible outcome, which will make both the leaders, as well as the followers happy. Such a foresight will result in leadership longevity. Moreover, this authentic behavior will allow for workers to formulate and implement better ideas, which would improve clientele satisfaction, and increase the investment returns by these clients. To conclude, I believe that the benefits of a family run business, such as an agreement of upholding a certain code of moral conduct and a shared foresight of future endeavors, along with the subsequent self reliance, allows for a company that is not only ethical, but also successful