students should study the science of food and how to prepare it

Some society believes that student should learn the science of food and how to prepare it. Other community said that student used their school time to study important subject. I agree that student should know the science behind their meals without forgot to learn other important subjects. Before that, this essay will discuss both views. Firstly, educating children about food science and give them a method to process their meals gives them a broad idea involved in life science. Practically teaching them about food science and processing the food to make it edible is the best way to inspire the young mind. It is also one of the important life skills that need to be given the same importance as skills such as swimming and self-defence techniques. This helps them be independent in the future life. Secondly, by learning the science of food and processing food, the pupil can simultaneously study of several important subjects like chemistry, biology, mathematic and health. How vegetables can have different colour can parallel with learning biology and chemistry. From the recipes to prepare food, the children can learn mathematic. The choices of food ingredient can affect body health so, the kids can also learn about health. Apart from just learning how to cook their food they also learn less likely to waste the food. To conclude, the art of prepare meals and the science of food can be learned parallelly with academic study. With a study that the kids have a future skill of life and also understand about the application of biology, chemistry and mathematic.