In many corporations around the world there are fewer women than men in some management positions, and many people believe that this has created inequality in the workplace. Discuss the reasons why this is? How can we solve inequality in the workplace?

Nowadays, the inequality between men and women has always been a significant issue in society. Therefore it effects in the number of males and females in jobs. In many corporations, there are fewer women than men in some management positions, and a lot of people believe that this creates an inequality in the workplace and the following essay will discuss this. Firstly, there is an inequality between women and men because of unequal pay. For example, in some countries male workers earn more money than female even when they do the same amount of work and women are often criticized when their request for a higher pay or a similar amount that male employees earn. Another reason is some employers do not want female workers in their workplaces because when they go on maternity leave, they should pay a little amount of their salary. Finally, there are some jobs which is not popular with females. For example, female drivers are not popular in the world and I’ve never seen a female taxi driver in my country but as I know it is popular in Japan. However, there are jobs as well, which is not popular with males as a nurse. They are more female nurses than male ones. There are several things to solve this problem. The most important one encourages women and government should help females to find jobs and have an equal salary with males. In conclusion, I think women should give sexist employers to the jail and government should always support female workers.