While some sports are typically played in teams, others are usually done by individuals. There are, of course, benefits to both team sports and individual ones, and this essay will explore both, before coming to the conclusion that team sports are slightly more beneficial.

Some people argue that team sports provide players with a wide range of benefits while others think that individual sports are much better. From my perspectives, I think both types of sports have their own benefits and it depends on what benefits each individual wishes to achieve as to which sport they should choose to play. On the one hand, team sports give players opportunities to develop interpersonal skills such as teamwork and communication skills. These benefits not only help people in their day-to-day social interactions but also accelerate their career. Furthermore, team sports offer players the chance to strengthen sense of unity, friendship and sportsmanship between people in a team. In this sense, it really adds value to people's live by making them feel a part of something. On the other hand, individual sports, like tennis and swimming, also have their merits. When someone plays an individual sport, it usually gives them more opportunities to enhance their personal skills, such as being able to manage emotions, cope with stress, and build confidence and self-esteem. When people are playing an individual sport, they usually have no one else to rely on for support during the game or match, and therefore, individuals will need to develop a strong mindset to be able to deal with and overcome any setbacks they may face. Individual sports also provide better opportunities for people to challenge themselves by setting goals and achieving personal bests. Individual sports also allow for independence and can be a great fit for a kid who doesn't like to rely on someone else's skills to perform well. In conclusion, I feel that all sports offer great benefits for people’s mental and physical health, and that people should choose whatever sport they are most interested in playing.