While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides.

Concerns over the environment have increased during the last years. Whereas some individuals state that global warming is the most important problem, others believe that it is deforestation. This essay analizes both issues in depth. Each year our planet loses trees as a result of the massive deforestation that lands are subject to. Companies must either stop cutting trees or plant more in order to counteract the fast disappearance of green areas on Earth. Rainforests and other natural areas work as lungs responsible for cleaning the air. If they disappear, humans not only could get ill as a result of aerial pollution but also die bacause of high carbon dioxide levels. In that way, forests clean the air and protect individuals from gases that could be detrimental to people when emitted in large quantities. Deforestation is linked to global warming given that the less forests there are on Earth, the more harmful the effects of gas emissions will be. Due to the fact that companies contaminate the air with polluting gases, the temperature is rising. If global warming is not stopped, the dissolution of the poles, floods and droughts will occur. To illustrate, it has been predicted that the sea levels will rise and parts of central America will be flooded and parts of Africa will face severe lack of water. Entire populations will not have access to water and some others will disappear. Just like deforestation, global warming is a serious environmental issue that must be solved. Increased attention must be paid to the harms over nature done by humans. While some argue that deforestation is a greater problem than global warming, this essay showed that both issues bring negative consequences for humans.