In this world of advanced technology, smartphones are being essential devices to humans along with laptops, computers, smart TV and other high-tech devices.

In this world of advanced technology, smartphones are being essential devices to humans along with laptops, computers, smart TV and other high-tech devices. The flexibility and accessible nature of smartphones are the core point of this product is being used massively. However, this feature also brings another ramifications as the drawbacks of long-term usage. I agree with this notion, as the explanation will be explained in some points. First of all, the multitasking features of smartphones besides helping people to manage their activities but also lowering someone's memory and mind process. The easiness leaves people to rely on this tool fully and turns to be lazier. Soon or later, people will prefer to make notes and put everything on their smartphones rather than memorize things even the slightest ones. The other side effects of overusing smartphones are data security being put in danger place. The Internet makes the exchange of information easy while smartphones improve it to be easier. Whilst most people save their personal data inside their phones, many irresponsible parties try to steal it via the internet. Either it is a scam or phishing, data security is not being guaranteed which leads to anxiety issues in society. Lastly, the influence of smartphone users' interaction with the real-world becomes lesser. People are more adept at their phones than people in the real world. Teens and young adults are being the greatest victims of this trend since they are more likely to be withdrawn to their own activities with their phones rather than socializing. Ultimately, it will alter the way people communicating with each other in real life. In conclusion, the harms of smartphone usage are haunting people on how they behave in society. In addition, the over usage also drain their own mental process and data security are in danger.