Nutria is well-known as a harmful pest towards plants and other crops.

Nutria is well-known as a harmful pest towards plants and other crops. Its typical lifestyle and body characteristic that supports them are just making Nutria as medium level of threat. There are sevral solution being suggested to handle it, however, those solutions are not effectively overcome the issues of Nutria. To begin with. installing metal fences or walls to hinder Nutria enter crops field and farms is waste. Because of Nutria's physical body is supported with strong teeth, this metal fence is supposed to be successfull. However, Nutria is still having another way to access gardens and farms even the metal fence is installed. It will dig up underground and sometimes shows up in more private area, this method is not guaranteed. Moreover, the way to dry the drainage as theh habitat and populating places for Nutria is not safe for the plants. This method is too extreme, since plants and crops are neede to be removed from the field befire drying up the drainage. Surely, it will har the growth of the plants aroud the drainage. Honestly, this way is quite ineffective with the possibility of harming the plants. The last method is to make Nutria as human consumption. It stated that Nutria has a numerous protein if it is compared to beef, which the level of proteins is high while carbohydrates and cholesterol is low. Yet, the dark side of Nutria is as host of various bacterias and viruses that will be harmed the human body once the meat is being consumed. It will bring serious health problems to human body, hence the meat is not recommend to be cooked as meals.