While some people believe that using a phone in public areas like libraries and shops should be banned, I think that issue might be consider as an emergency situation

While some people believe that using a phone in public areas like libraries and shops should be banned, I think that issue might be consider as an emergency situation. On the one hand, I can understand why mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. Firstly, if some people do not caution about public area rules that mobile should not be used, other people in such places would get annoyed and they would not concentrate on their activities. As a result, noisy mobile phone users would be fined and even their cell phones would be kept by the people in charge. Secondly, when mobile phones are allowed in public, it would lead to a big concern from noise pollution in libraries and shops, which would make other people distract and cannot completely focus on their duty. This explains why most libraries and shops in Viet Nam require readers and customers not to use mobile phones inside. On the other hand, I would argue that cell phones should not be allowed in public places such as libraries and shops for the following reasons. First, if people are not allowed to use mobile phones in public, sometimes they would not recognize that it can be an important call from family, friends or business partners. As a result, they would never know who is calling to and skip such an important message or phone call. Second, when people are prohibited to use cellphones in libraries and shops, they would not check information on books in libraries or the price and origin of the products they like to buy in shops. This is a reason why cellphones are still allowed in many libraries and shops but they must be in the silent mode. In conclusion, I believe that mobile phones should not be prohibited outdoors, for example in libraries and shops for the reasons discussed above.