Should people everywhere be required to use public transport?

Whether or not people should take advantage of public transport remains controversial. Most people believe that using public transport is a worth solution for environment. Some assert that private vehicles are more convenient because they can adjust their schedules easily. To my way of thinking, environmental problems are alarming, and people should be demanded to use public transports for the good of many. On the one hand, health of the community would be improved, which is the top issue that takes a great consideration in many countries. In other words, when people use public transports, the amount of gas emissions, carbon footprint would be decrease as well as the factors that may make humans suffer from ailments. Recent research suggests that there is a strong link between a healthier lifestyle and a lower mortality rate. In fact, people who walk to work are said to be be more productive at work. On the other hand, public vehicles help reduce road congestions, which needs to be tackled with due to the development of transports. To be more specific, the more private cars on road, the more crowded the road is. It is undeniably true that private transports are much comfortable in every aspect. However, the Earth is facing with various environmental problems such as climate change, global warming, and traffic jams also contribute in those. Moreover, the reduction in usage of owned cars may also minimize the fuel consumption. For instance, public transports in America use results in a reduction of 450 million gallons of gas being burned. It is an impressive number in this revolution. It might be one of the difficult tasks to do but the value of this would not make people disappointed. Therefore, people not only make use of fuels but also protect the environment better. In conclusion, I strong believe that governments, countries should enhance the use of public transports owing to the advantages that it makes. Thus, the environment could be reduced the great damage that people do.