while some keep pets for personal pleasure and other purpose, other feel that it is a selfish decision.

Craze for keeping a pet is increasing day by day. But, kept pets are an age-old trend. People are generally kept for attractive, fun, safety, and many more purposes. Different animals and birds like dogs, cats, tortoises, doves, parrots are kept as pets. Both, the pros and cons of the keeping pets are discussed further. On the one side, keeping pets is a very common thing in a developed country. The first reason for keeping pets because some families are smaller compared to other families, so kept a pet they could not feel alone and every time engaged with their pet. The second reason is that some kind of people is keeping just for their stress releases and they provide unconditional love. In addition to, people were kept for safety and protection purposes. For instance, if a pet is a dog, then it can help in guarding our house and if it is a cat, then the house can be freed of mice. On the other side, some drawbacks for keeping pets foremost one is, lots of money are required to keep them, they afford to only reach families. Moreover, pets need constant attention, so there should be one person constantly occupied for them. If we want to go out, then we have to make proper arrangements for them. Last but not the least, sometimes our guests are not comfortable to enter the house with pets. Also pets are required proper cleaning and the training. All in all, it can be concluded that it depends on individual choice whether to keep a pet or not. But, in my perspective, we do not have a right to take away their freedom for just our happiness and emotional problems.