Online communication is preferable to face to face type. Discuss merits and demerits.

With the advent of technology, human’s methods of communication have been increased significantly. These days it can be observed that online connections are people’s preferences in comparison with face to face kinds. This essay will look at the positive aspects of these online types of communication can have and the negative sides of them. Firstly, online connections via high-speed internet gives people the opportunity to make connection without any time and place restrictions. Despite the fact that, the population density is one of the new lifestyle features all families have relatives and also friends who are living around the world. Therefore, social media aids people with providing online communication through video calls, without any limitation. Moreover, being connected in any time of day or night is another advantage of using communication apps, for instance whatsapp, Skype, and Wechat. In fact, the social network has caused a revolution in people’s relationships with which the conditions for communicating between people is established easier than before. However, there are also some disadvantages with the popularity of online communicating. Since many people are addicted to overusing social medias such as Instagram and Facebook, using other apps to have communication makes their condition worse.  In other words, if individuals use the internet in all aspects of life, they will be less motivated to go out on purpose of having physical activities. Furthermore, the internet access does not always work fine. Whilst an important discussion we may be faced with many unpredictable issues, for example the internet outage or poor connection. To sum up, there are both pros and cons with using an online communication but it seems that its advantages outweighing its disadvantages.