People believe that some individuals are born with leadership skills, while others think that the individuals can make those leadership skills.

Some would argue that few people have leadership skills by birth, while others would say that those skills can be developed by anyone. While a majority of the leaders in our society come from high profile families, I believe that it can be achieved by anyone by practice. On the one hand, some people think that leadership techniques should be obtained by birth as most of our current generation leaders are born in great families. That is to say that people coming from political background have the advantage to lead people compared to others, so people think that it is a quality that is to be obtained by birth. For instance, a recent comprehensive survey in India found that more than 75% of the current leaders in their country are born to parents who were politicians. However, I believe that anything could be learned through practice. On the other hand, it is often believed that leadership skills are achieved through continuous practice. In other words, leadership is something which can be learned, so anyone can become proficient in that area by practising it. For instance, an article published in TimesNow newspaper stated that it took 10 years of practice and hard work for the first Prime Minister of India, who was born to poor parents, to lead a movement against the ruling government. I believe this school of thought is preferable because anyone can learn and master anything through practice. In conclusion, although most of the current leaders in our society are related to famous people, it is not a skill that is to be obtained by birth, I believe that it can be learned by anyone through practice.