Cultural identity in the country of origin

When it comes to the culture as shared perceptions or modes of rituals and social conventions, it confirms to the statement that a person's nation of origin influences their culture. There is a controversial viewpoint about nationality as a major or minor factor in this scenario. In my perspective, both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the latter as the accompanying ideas. On the one hand, the defining impact of culture is undoubtedly within the thoughts of general publics. A child will be controlled or instructed in the place they are born and grew up, from adolescents to adults. Many psychologists compare the humans as the products of the environment. For example, the most obvious expression is the home cuisine. The people are used to eating with a number of ingredients in their daily foods or some of the flavours are added more than the others. That is the reason why foreigners will be disappointed with the overseas meals due to their home tastes. On the other hand, as the continuous growth of globalisation, the localisation has gradually lost its nature. People get exposed to a plethora of cultures with entertainment, lifestyle, behaviours and many more. The benefits are offering the possibilities to select and develop. The majority of people in modern society possess the cultural or social identities easily from other countries since those characteristics make themselves more adaptable and state-of-the-art. What is more, overseas working opportunities are currently expanding, enabling the labour force to move and live in foreign nations. Those people then, inevitably, get access to new influences From my viewpoint, the process of adopting the foreign elements occurs every day in every single performance, but the proportion of that would depend on the preferences, tastes, and experiences. In order to constitute a human trait identity, it requires a lot of factors and globalisation is just part of that circumstance. The most defining one is people's conciousness to control and follow the path that best suits them.