While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualification and experience, Give your opinion with example.

When speaking about interviews, we often focus on the employee or the candidate, and forget about the importance of recruiting the right candidate from an employer's perspective. Recruiting for a post is equally challenging and time-consuming for an employer, as it is for an employee. There are several different qualities of a person that are required to successfully deliver a task, but is it possible to assess all of these in an interview? Educational qualifications and work experience, by far, are the most relied upon in terms of assessing a candidate. To some extent, I agree with this- you don't want to and potentially cannot, recruit an engineer for the job of a doctor or vice versa. So, the degree is definitely a first tick box that is required. Experience comes next. A project manager with a decade of experience might arguably be better at handling situations and foreseeing potential risks, than a fresh university graduate. He might also be better in tactfully engaging and liaising with stakeholders or customers. Thus, in my opinion, recruiting people based on their personal qualities, can yield much more to a job role than it is often anticipated. But simply ticking these two tick boxes do not always mean that you are recruiting the best candidate. Often in the real world, it's the soft skills/ people skills that take you far. These cannot be learnt at Universities and unfortunately, quite a lot of these depend on people's personalities and traits. For example, a Harvard graduate who manages a team of people is no good if he is not a good leader and does not treat his team with empathy and compassion. No one would want to work for him and eventually the company will have a high attrition rate, leading to unmet targets. On the contrary, a person who has just graduated from college but has dealt with a lot in his personal life (losing loves ones, facing hardships and financial difficulties, etc. ) would have much more resilience and perseverance. This in turn, would be invaluable to the company. In conclusion, I believe education and experience has some role to play in order to ensure that the person is qualified enough to do the job. But delving too much into this, carries the risk of not identifying the importance of personal traits in contributing to a job role.