While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? That solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

In this day and age, it cannot be denied that owning a cellular phone comes with endless benefits in simplifying people’s lives. At the same time, there are problematic downsides that are often overlooked and ignored. In this essay, we will discuss the issues associated with mobile phones and the ways with which they can be tackled. Excessive use of mobile devices could affect individuals’ well-being in harmful ways. Primarily, these gadgets are addictives in nature as they are always within arms’ reach. This, soon, could lead to dependency which in time would transform into severe anxiety problems. To illustrate, smartphones have made it realistic for someone to receive instant messages in a matter of seconds which generates elation and relief. However, when the expected text has yet to be delivered, the feelings that arrive are of disappointment. Consequently, the notion of continuous anticipation triggers the user to constantly check their phones and hinders them from an authentic social exchange. To overcome such reliance on cellphones, significant measures have to be committed. The most simple yet effective action is to limit their usage. First and foremost, a person should only browse their mobile apparatus when necessary. The time they utilize the device simply for pleasure should instead be employed for other physical activities, such as reading a book or going for a walk. There are several mobile applications to realize this; by reminding the user to take a breather after a certain number of hours they have spent on the digital device. Finally, to promote face to face interaction, public places should not offer free wifi facilities. To concur, despite numerous comforts were presented by mobile phones, serious addiction also could be prompted. Therefore, all human beings should always use these gadgets in moderation and exercise self-restraint to prevent the complications that might arise.