Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that it is better to deal with a bad situation like an unsuitable job or lack of money by accepting it, while others believe that making some effort to enhance such situations is more beneficial. I believe that improving a bad situation is better than doing nothing because people will feel more satisfied if they tried. Sometimes there appears to be no alternative but to accept our fate. When people accept any situation, they understand how to make peace with themselves. This make them aware about the practicalities of lives. For example, working from home with the half monthly salary because of the COVID pandemic has given people greater security and more peace of mind than having no job at all. However, I believe that we should not just accept our fate and should always try to make life better. Changing bad situations into better ones often give people the feeling of fulfilment. Therefore, people need to fight and try their best to change what disturb them because if they do not do anything, they might not be in peace with themselves. For example, a study conducted by Oxford University showed that 70% of students who failed their exams and tried again they felt more confident and satisfied with their decision to repeat their tests. In my opinion, people will feel more pleased with themselves if they try their best to achieve and enhance bad situations in their life. In conclusion, although accepting unwanted situations might not expose people for worse risks, I believe that by trying to change some bad situations, make people get in peace with themselves.