Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

The amount of violence on TV and computer games is increasing and it is argued this trend affects society in a harmful way. Others believe that it has no notable influence on people’s way of behaving. I think that this tendency has a damaging impact on people. Media has always been a trend-setter in society and people tend to copy things they see on it and violence is no exception. In today’s world, it is hard to find a movie or a show with no brutality in it. Obviously, not everybody imitates everything they consume, but I believe that there are a lot of impressionable people, especially children that can grow up to think that they can solve their problems with aggression. An alarming trend of increasing violence on TV and computer games normalizes it in everyday life. In my opinion, if society consumes violent media on a daily basis, then they will start to believe that it is normal. Moreover, most people think of content they see as a reflection of reality and it is awfully dangerous because what we see on a phone and computer screens can transition to the real world. Taking everything into consideration, I think that cruelty we see in media has a significant influence on people’s behaviour.