Many people think technological devices such as smart phones, tablets and mobile phones bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

XXI century is considered to be a «computer age». However, a large number of people advocates against the use of technological advancements, namely portable devices, as there are more drawbacks than benefits. Personally I tend to disagree with this statement and believe that most of state-of-art technologies are the markers of growth and ease the lives of people. Firstly, smartphones, mobile phones and other technologies provide opportunities for deeper and easier connection on a distance. Owing to globalisation, myriads of people are now migrating to other countries for various reasons, and using these devices, individuals are able to communicate with relatives or friends, even being located on the other part of the globe. A great number of different social media application in one compact device would be beneficial for staying in touch with the family. The other advantage of these technological tools is their functionality. Smart phones or tablets are small portable computers, which make the life of a person more convenient. One can not only contact anyone at any time, but also watch a movie, finish the work, manage a schedule or even code. There is no necessity to bring a laptop, which occupies considerable space. More importantly, such tools are time-saving, as it may be quicker to open the phone or tablet, than to boot the computer. To sum up, with the mentioned advantages, specifically the uniting function of the portable technologies and the wide range of services offered in a small compact devices, smart phones, mobile phones and tablets are undeniably an essential part of modern world, which lead to more convenient lifestyle.