Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals consider that children should start their education at school at a very early age. While others believe that primary schools should accept children from 7 years old. In this essay I will discuss both views hence giving my personal opinion. There are people who think that formal education for children should be begun from very young age. The main reason for that may be underlying assumption to courage children to do well in a studying field from early age. Nowadays as an example we can see the several number of children who are better in their class than their classmates since they were taught basic of school preliminary subjects in pre-school centers. Which can be found almost in every part of the cities, showing the number of advantages of beginning formal education at a very early age. Which definitely can give a good attitude towards early education. However others have different thoughts about early formal education. They think it is more beneficial if children begin to attend school at at least from 7 years old. There are some reasons for that conception. Firstly children are more affected at young age which means if they have some troubles and can not be good at studying they may have negative attitude towards studying when they begin to attend secondary school. Secondly the lack of free time for entertaining activities at such young age may cause to spend their time only for studying and miss the opportunity to have good memories from childhood. In a conclusion I believe that children should begin to study at the age of 7 as well.