While many consider cycling to have plenty of benefits, others believe it to have enough disadvantages for them to dispose of their habits in cycling. To my mind, there are more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, the pros and cons of biking will be discussed.

While many consider cycling to have plenty of benefits, others believe it to have enough disadvantages for them to dispose of their habits in cycling. To my mind, there are more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, the pros and cons of biking will be discussed. Above all, cycling is a healthy habit. Cyclists can not only save some money on gas and vehicle maintenance, but they can also get a decent level of daily exercise. In some areas, people have to bike to work because there is no handy public transit system available. Keeping fit through biking is a great way to save some money and time. One of the main advantages of cycling is that it is an environmentally friendly way to travel throughout the city; in addition, it is a better way to sustain a healthy life span. Besides that, there is another upside of cycling which is the feasibility of getting through the traffic more smoothly and straightforwardly. However, it is a fact that cycling does have a number of drawbacks. The first disadvantage is that certain individuals will need to buy a separate bicycle because the majority of city bikes are built for children, and is thus, adults will have to spend much more money for a convenient bike. Another disadvantage is the possibility of getting injured when riding a bike. riders are potentially unprotected to getting hit by cars. This is because when bicycles are in motion, it is very common for people who are driving their cars to fail in noticing these moving bicycles. Therefore, there are many injuries related to biking. In addition, there is a remarkable amount of reckless drivers in traffic today. İn conclusion, bike riding definetelly has its advantages. In spite of the fact that the cons of cycling outweights the pros due to potential detrimental instances but these are not insoluble dilemmas and considering possible future solutions, in my point of view many people should own a bike not only saving their time and money but also assist accelerate the world's transition to a better sustainable environment.