Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause grave problems. To wha extend do you agree

Communication is a social interaction process to exchange emotions, ideas and information. Although, language is the most common tool of it which builds a bridge between people, it may cause serious practical obstacles for immigrants in new countries. I completely agree with this notion due to following reasons. Speaking the local language not only help newcomers communicate with natives, but also expands their relationships to prevent depression in light of the fact that humans are naturally gregarious creatures and need to make life-long friends. For example, a person may feel lonely and disappointed at a party if he/she cannot understand what other guests are saying. In addition, soft skills have been intrinsic part of economic growth in a modern society and there have been a number of companies which tend to employ foreigners who have good command of the native language. In India of majority employees speak in their mother though and ignore immigrants which makes it hard to interact with them. Finally, misunderstanding due to lack of language knowledge can be frustrating if it repeats all the time. Assume you are a vegan, and you are going to eat a plate of vegetables in a local restaurant. If you convey a incorrect message to the waitress, it will be pretty tough to order your favourite dish. In conclusion, learning a new language is a necessary and beneficial skill for people who wish to live abroad, and without it, they definitely encounter serious problems which will influence their life.