While communicating via the internet is commonly considered to be a great way for people to connect with each other, which I agree with, there are individuals who think it is not an ideal platform to obtain information.

On the one hand, many people, including myself, believe the internet has been playing a significant role in helping people communicate with each other more effectively. Firstly, it offers great flexibility for individuals to communicate with each other, using their laptops, tablets or smart phones. This is because internet-based communication allows them to get in touch with others at any time and from any location regardless of the physical distances between them. Secondly, there is a wide range of options for internet users to communicate free of charge, which can help them save a lot of money. Thanks to these free communication options, students who are away from home or those who work in foreign countries can still stay in close touch with their family members and friends and, therefore, have the emotional support that they need when they are studying or working in an unfamiliar environment. On the other hand, another group of individuals argue that using the internet is not the best way for people to search for information. The most obvious drawback of information found online is that it is very confusing for people to tell if the information is accurate or not. On the internet, users tend to be exposed to information from various sources, which, in most cases, has not been verified by any reliable source or relevant authority. Another disadvantage of searching for information online is that there are scams and high risks of getting viruses when users visit unreliable websites or forums. Just with a mouse click, users' personal information can be stolen and used for the wrong purposes which can have profound negative impacts. In conclusion, while most people think the internet is great for communication, I believe people should be cautious when searching for information online.