Which way do you prefer to spend time: with a small number of close friends or with many friends? Compare these two views.

People with different behavioral traits have different preferences of the groups of friends they want to hang out with. This essay chalk out the difference between people who prefer to be with larger groups versus the ones who prefer smaller groups of friends. One of the many benefits of being with close friends is not only can you share your happiness with them but also your troubles and grief. They have been with you through your thick and thin and hence know how to handle you at the time of trouble. For instance, my brother, who is an Introvert by nature, would never prefer being with larger groups as he would not want to intrude into his privacy and would not be comfortable sharing his space with a lot of people. On one hand your close friends understand the ‘in and out’ of you, however, being with larger group of friends give you the benefit of doing a lot of group activities/parties that won’t be possible with fewer people. There would always be someone available for you when you need him or her. On the contrary to my brother’s preference, I, being an Extrovert, always choose to be with a lot of friends as it gives me the chance to connect with different people having different mindsets and perceptions. Although both the scenarios have their own advantages, it totally depends upon the person and his or her choice to hang out with friends. Rather than considering the number of friends you have, comfort of sharing your personal space and time should be considered as important.