Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

A larger population of the youth seems to be working for software/hardware companies for various factors. This essay will chalk out the benefits and bane of both the sides. Today, working for a multinational company, for example Wipro or Philips, is advantageous in many ways. Firstly, there is a fixed amount of pay-package that is credited at the end of every month. No person working for an MNC has to be worried about the usual cost cutting that happens at other smaller jobs. Secondly, due to high revenues and profit margins that these companies have, employees are given multiple facilities like air-conditioned cabins, desks, chairs, laptops, insurance benefits, etc. without spending a single penny from their own pocket. Whilst MNCs provide multiple benefits, working for a start-up has its own perks. There is a great exposure to learning new technologies and skills, since there are lesser clients, which in turn leads to less pressure of the deadlines. Also, working professionals may be allowed to have flexible timings and may not need to work extra hours, which is not possible in large scale companies. The competition is relatively less and hence career growth could be assured in the smaller firms. However, due to less number of clients, the monthly payments may need to be compromised in the initial stages of the startup. Travelling on business purpose is another drawback for people who would love to travel. The startups may not have the budget to accommodate such expenses for their employees. There is also a serious risk of losing jobs if the startups or smaller companies are unable to do well. In my opinion, both large and small companies are somewhat beneficial if one is ready use those at their best. Although, I would be a bit inclined towards working for a larger company as they would guarantee job security, which has a lesser probability in the latter scenario.