Some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Others choose to spend time with a large number of friends. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support y

Demand for new houses has significantly increased in many areas. This has started a new debate since countryside might be the only place which has enough land available to build these homes. While some people believe that protecting the existing countryside is essential rather than using it to construct new buildings, others might be against this notion. In my opinion, the argument regarding the protection of rural land is completely valid as building house there will lead to loss of agricultural land and trees. Construction of houses in the countryside will reduce available agricultural land. Even though there is still plenty of land available for growing fruits and vegetables at the moment, this might be not the case if these areas are not protected. According to a recent study published online, a total 10 percent agricultural land across the world has severely been affected by the urbanization factor in the last five years, which has made it harder for many countries to meet rising demands of fresh products they produce. Therefore, in order to save the available agricultural land, building homes in the countryside should be discouraged. Moreover, utilizing countryside space for living purposes can result in the loss of trees. In order to build houses in rural areas, most of the trees will need to be cleared; which can be very harmful for the environment. For instance, in a similar project undertaken by Pakistani authorities recently in order to provide public housing, almost sixteen thousand trees were removed. As it is a widely known fact that tree removal directly affect our environment causing global warming, countryside construction should not be allowed in any case. In conclusion, many people believe that the land available in the countryside could be used for housing purposes. However, in my opinion, these areas are a great source of agriculture and trees needing protection and care.