Which subjects should no longer be taught in school?

The fundamental purpose of the school is to achieve a good knowledge of all those subjects that are necessary to be able to enter the working environment. Therefore, the school must guarantee training on current subjects that are important for each student, such as IT, politics, economics, sex, and food education, and many others. To introduce these subjects it is necessary to eliminate some that are no longer useful, such as Latin and religion. Much of Italy thinks that Latin is irreplaceable in schools, the same research demonstrates this, because, in their opinion, it develops logic and allows us to understand reality. But this is not true, first of all, Latin is a dead language, which means that it is no longer spoken, furthermore being such it is not suitable for studying logic. In addition, there are now more effective and simpler methods to learn to reason. Furthermore, although Latin was fundamental for the birth of our language, knowing all the roots from which our words come, is useless, as they exist, as the internet and dictionaries to study the subject individually. For the most part, Latin is not even a subject for the fifth year exam, so its study should be limited or integrated into the hours of Italian, as Latin literature is directly connected to it, plus the Latin texts are now all translated. in Italian. The school should guarantee freedom of thought and expression even if these can go against the doctrinal aspects of the Church. Italy is a secular country and it is not correct that a particular religion is taught in a state school. In addition, religion, as its principles are in contrast with the messages of a scientific nature. Furthermore, religion, compared to other disciplines, is the only one not useful for a general culture purpose, since it is treated within the other subjects, including history, art, music, science; among other things, going beyond the purely doctrinal aspects. Furthermore, the Catholic religion already has its educational channels, there are, in fact, Catholic schools in every city and there is catechism in the parishes. Therefore its presence also in the state school results as a stretch to control the culture and education of young people. and literature although Italian philosophy is a great inheritance of the Latin language, they have now obtained total independence from Latin, therefore the latter should be limited. Similarly, the teaching of religion in a secular school should be abandoned, as it has proved to be an obstacle to freedom of thought. In this way, it will be possible to introduce current subjects, fundamental for this modern age.