Digital technology (communication, social meadia)

Due to advancement in technology, social media, and digital communication is paramount aspect of the society. They are very broad media. They have completely changed and revolutionized the world. They influence many aspects of life starting from education, communication, business and even entertainment. For this reason, it has been introduced in colleges as main courses so as to achieve and fully utilize this noble means. Students are trained on how to incorporate social media and digital communication in firms. It has made communication and interactions easier, It is easier to retain and create new friends through social media. It is also easy to reach a large group of people. The fan base for major social media sites has been growing steadily for the past three years. This has led to social media sites being the most used tools of marketing. Many companies are linked to social media sites. This way, they can create and link ads to social media. This enables them to reach many people quickly. Also through creation and sharing of videos, it is easy to communicate and market products or ideas. Many companies today have a section that deals with social media and digital communication to ensure that the company is connected with the outside world. Social media has many benefits. However, it also has widespread effects on the society. One of the main problems of social media is that it is very free, and this is a risk to children that are under age. They have access to a lot of information. Some of this information is harmful to them and may negatively influence their behavior. Social media has also led to breakage of many families. There is a lot of misunderstanding. It is a means that need to be controlled. In fact, the majority of people have become too dependent on technology for each and everything. There is not even a single place where technology is not used.