Which option of Incoterms rules do you prefer for the delivery in October, 2021.

If I were a Vietnamese coffee bean exporter to the United States, I would favour the Incoterms FCA above other methods for its advantages. For the seller, EXW is the most practical Incoterm. The seller's only responsibility is to arrange the commodities at the buyer's disposal for collection at the seller's facilities. However, in international shipments, EXW is not frequently used. With EXW, the seller only needs to have the cargo ready for pick-up at their warehouse, and the buyer is in charge of everything else, including loading it. EXW will not function since customs clearance requires the seller's involvement when crossing borders, and with EXW, the buyer picks it up before it passes through customs. On the other hand, with FCA, the seller is responsible for transporting it to a transportation point, such as a port or airport. This is important because, as the seller, I would want it to arrive safely and on schedule to protect my reputation for future business with one of the biggest partners. Another factor to consider when choosing an FCA is that the commodities would be shipping as containerized cargo. FOB and CIF are other two of the most commonly used Incoterms in the Vietnamese shipping trade. However, when buying and selling goods transported by container, the FOB rule is no longer relevant and must be replaced by the FCA rule. This is due to the fact that the carrier has the responsibility for loading and unloading containers on the ship once the products have been carried via container, the risk is passed from the seller to the buyer when the seller delivers the items to the shipping line at the container yard or container terminal at the loading port. Furthermore, when it comes to sea containers, there is a grey area where obligations are unclear if the cargo is damaged or even lost while waiting to be loaded. Until it arrives at its final destination, containerized freight should stay sealed. Suppose a containerized product is transported incorrectly under FOB or CIF and arrives damaged. In that case, it might be challenging to identify where and when the damage happened, perhaps resulting in an insurance and responsibility gap.