Some people believe that economic development is only the way to end the world poverty and hunger issue. Other says that economic development leads to environmental damage and it should be stopped.

Economic growth is one of the most significant elements in the development of a nation therefore a section of society asserts that in order to demolish destitution and starvation in globe, there should be progress in the finance sector. While another school of thought opposes this notion by saying that this evolution leads to environmental destruction. Hence, it should be halt. I agree with former view. However, this essay will elaborate both views and justification for my perception in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, people who support the idea of stopping progress in finance field have their own justification. A considerable reason is, shortage of natural resources. In other words, humans use resources, such as water, oil, wood to fulfill their requirements, also earn capital from it. For example, a survey was conducted by 'The Moscow Times' that more than millions of trees were cut every year for the production of paper and furniture, later use for trade and contribute in economic progress. Thus, this is the reason to prohibit financial development. Paradoxically, I believe that progress in economic and solve the problem of poverty and hunger as well. The first and foremost aspect is, employment. To put it in a different way, if a country's economy develops, numerous companies established their branches over there, which leads to job opportunities for people and decrement in the poverty rate. Moreover, due to this type of development, high income tax will be paid by public. The government can invest this wealth to fulfill the dearth of food. Therefore, it is an appropriate approach. To conclude, even do finance progress cause various environmental problems, but I opened that the importance of this type of development cannot be neglected