Cities in the future What do you think cities will be like in the future? In which ways do you think city life will be better than it is today? Will anything be worse? Write your article. Write your answer in 140 – 190 words in an appropriate style.

From the appearance of the first humans to the modern world, the living conditions of the people have changed, great changes have taken place and developed. Today, there are dramatic increases in all aspects of our modern life, which can be clearly seen in the expansion and enlargement of cities. However, what will these cities look like in the future, will they continue to develop or not? The question of whether life in cities will change for the better than it does today, or whether there will be any contradictions in their development, is answered below. Man has always sought a solution to improve his life and make his life prosperous. As a result of constant research, development, and population growth, people have turned small cities into large cities, and this process continues on a regular basis. In the future, the population will increase sharply, cities will expand further, tall and multi-storey buildings will cover the earth, and rural habitats will shrink. Obviously, the more the population, the more jobs, the more competition among the population, that is, science, engineering, technology and other fields are studied in depth and inventions are made by people. But the development of cities has a number of disadvantages for the population. First of all, there is a shortage of water, heat and electricity supply needed by the population. Secondly, the population will be overcrowded and traffic congestion will occur on the roads. In addition, rural areas are shrinking, leading to food shortages. In conclusion, the development of cities in the future has both advantages and disadvantages for the population. But man has struggled to live whenever or wherever he wants. Our future generation should not be discouraged, but just step forward, constantly seek, create conditions for themselves and improve their lives by making effective use of the heritage left by their ancestors.