Which one is harder, being a doctor or a firefighter?

Which one is harder, being a doctor or a firefighter? Many people think that being a doctor is more difficult than being a firefighter. On the contrary, some people think being a fireman is harder. For me, both of them have their similarities and differences which makes them more challenged to someone who are passionate about them. One obvious similarity is aim. Both doctors and fireman’s job are saving people. When someone gets sick or injured, the doctor will be the one to cure them. In contrast, the fireman will save the people who are endangered. Another similarity is their workplace atmosphere, not only the firefighter but also the doctor has to work under great pressure. They have to face the life and death of people and sometimes of themselves. Therefore, if you want to be a doctor or a firefighter, you should be brave and have a strong heath. Besides the similarities, doctors and firefighters also have clearly differences such as opportunities for promotion, salary and occupational hazard. First is opportunities for promotion, doctors have many chances to promote. In contrast to firefighters, they rarely have an opportunity to promote unless they achieved great merits. Second is salary, beside the monthly salary, the doctors are paid for extra work, in fact that fireman don’t have extra money, they have to ready for emergency situations. Lastly, fireman has to face a lot of danger such as being burnt, suffocate or some deadly accidents. To sum up, both doctors and firefighters are good jobs that require your courage and specialist skill. Besides, the government should rise the firefighters’ salary and reward someone who has great dedication. (276)