immigration has major impact on society. what are the reasons for this. Give the consequnces of this trend.

impacted by immigration. Every year, the number of people moving to different countries increases continuously. This essay will describe how job opportunities and urge for civil security encourages migrants to move and how their life changes economically as well as emotionally thereafter. There have been numerous number of reasons as to why people tend to change their homeland. Firstly, residents of under-developed nations strive to look for career opportunities in developing or developed countries. This happens because of the urge to increase the standard of living. For instance, there is enough evidence to support that the nurses in the Philippines move to Canada and America, as soon as they finish their diploma because of higher pay and increased job reputation. As a result, nurses achieve their futuristic goals by immigrating to a country where they are valued more. Secondly, people are frustrated with revolutions and wars being declared domestically as well as internationally. People crave for peace and thus, migrate to countries that maintain good relations with other regions of the world. As an example, intercultural riots in India in 2016 increased the number of Indian residents moving abroad to 25%. This resulted in the movement of most of the young talent to other countries, who would otherwise contribute to the country’s GDP. However, immigration can also lead to several problems for the people as well as the institutions involved. In terms of macro-economics, people migrating to the other economy, increase the responsibility of the foreign government with respect to health, food, housing and so on. This might also result in overpopulation, along with an increase in pollution level, high competition in the job market and opposition from the citizens. Additionally, language barriers and acceptance in a foreign land makes the immigrant feel unsupported and lonely. Thereby leading to depression, homesickness and other mental disruptions that humans come across when they come across a lot of strangers. In conclusion, there can be positive as well as the negative side of immigrating to a completely different part of the world. Better work opportunities might come up as the most feasible option, but there are more valuable social connections in the home country which are not worth losing.