Traffic jams and long commutes have become the paradigm in big cities. Some people suggest that introducing alternative forms of transportation can help to reduce both of these problems while others affirm that investing in highway infrastructure would generate the same impact.

People have different opinion based on the solution of traffic blocks and long journey to workplace in urban areas. Some people argue that find a new method of transportation is effective while others speculate that funding for highway can helps to reduce traffic issues in cities. Thr ensuing paragraph will analyse both the perspectives to express my opinion. On the one hand, long journey of employees and traffic issues can be mitigate by alternative transport system. To explain it, people are nowadays mostly prefer private vehicles to go to their workplace as the pathetic facilities in public transport system. By introducing new public transit, the congestion in roads and time taken to reach workplace could be reduced. For example, metro rails in Delhi abated the difficulties of daily workers as well as bustling in roads. Hence, it is clearly justified that how alternative transport system can reduce traffic related issues. On the other hand, development of highway also can avoid long commute of workers and traffic blocks to an extent. To illustrate it, financial aid on highways in cities can helps to widen the roads and highways have the good capacity to carry numerous vehicle, hence, there will be no block occured and people can easily reach their workplace without any lag. For instance, highway in bombay made people's life more convenient. So, the influence of highway in cites is clearly mentioned. To conclude, from the above discussion it is clear that each sides have their own valid points. Eventhough highway provide good transportation way, it needs large area to construct. But, alternative transit system like metro can develop above the road as well as below the ground without the exploitation of land