Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie?

A number of people probably think that they should be honest all the time as much as possible. However, those from adults to children need to tell a lie sometimes and I believe it is essential for human beings to do so as well. In the first place, there are fewer people who would like to tell lies in many cases. For example, a worker was late for the meeting due to the fact that he or she could not wake up that day. If they told their manager the truth honestly, they might have a problem. However, the only thing they need to say is they ware late because of transport or something, which might not make the situation worse. In the second place, people tell a lie to beloved such as a member of the family or a friend, if necessary. To give an example, many hasbands may buy a gift for his wife as a surprise after work by saying that he would not come back home by dinner time. That moment will enhance their relationship among family members. Finally, when people think they should be polite to others, they need a lie. For instance, one of passengers on a train may give their sheets to the elderly or pregnant women, even if they are tired and they will tell that please have a seat. That can be treated as a white lie. In conclusion, people may tell a lie even if they are not willing to. Hwever, in my opinon, I am convinced that telling a lie could take a major role in our lives if they make use of it properly.