Government have been spending billions on the outer space exploration, many people believe that it is a total waste, and the government should stop spending money on such programmes, how far

It is irrefutable to say that Nowadays, a lot of effort is being made by the governments to investigate space in search of extraterrestrial life. It continues to sir debate whether it is efficacious progress or a setback. Traditionalist think that investing recklessly on dialectical researches is an utter squanderWhereas modernist and I Advocate different standpoints. I formally believe that there should be moderation to the work done by the government in space exploration. First and foremost there are myriad reasons to support that the aerospace science is burgeoning by leaps and bounds, Without space programs, we wouldn’t have GPS, accurate weather prediction, solar cells, or the ultraviolet filters in sunglasses and cameras. Astrophysicists Revealed that The solar system has calmed down a lot but there are still an unknown number of big asteroids and comets out there that could hit the earth’s atmosphere one day. It’s happened several times in the past, each one causing a mass extinction but interplanetary studies may lead to finding an exoplanet to colonise mankind. To add further credence to my assertion, As we develop new technologies on Earth, the strain on our natural resources continues to elevate. Astronauts want to mine asteroids instead of earth which would mean an effectively unlimited supply of raw materials that are rare on Earth. Despite the aforementioned factors, the adverse effects of space exploration cannot be ruled out outrightly. The exorbitant amount of money should be invested in infrastructure, health, education and the welfare of society. Scientists claim the human race is already facing a looming threat that is artificial junk such as orbital debris is for example gases expelled from spacecraft, paint flecks and even dead satellites which are deteriorating the life of human expectancy. Pondering over the issues, it can be well analysed that to nullify the exacerbating consequences of controversial side of astronomy. The governing bodies and policymakers must Work hand-in-hand. Then only, space research can prove to be a blessing in disguise for present generation and posterity.