Which one do you think is more important to long-lasting friendship? help you when you need or share same interest and hobby or mutual trust

Indisputably, there are various factors which affects people’s friendships and make them long-lasting. Although all of the three elements-helping each other, having the same interest and trust one another- are influential factors, I do believe that the impact of trust on people’s relationship is considerably higher than the effects of the other two features. I substantiate4 this belief by providing two compelling reasons that will be explained in the subsequent paragraphs. First, it is worth bearing in mind that once people trust each other, they could seek for help when they need without being worried whether their friends tell other people about their situation. However, if mutual trust did not exist between two individuals, it would be very difficult for them to ask for help and provide them with valuable information because most people prefer to keep their rough situations private. Accordingly, their friendship will be adversely affected and they cannot have a close intimate relationship with each other for a long time since they cannot rely on their friends’ help when they need. By way of illustration, consider my experience as a compelling example. Two years ago I encountered insurmountable problems with my husband. However, I did not want my family to be informed about it. Thus, I Asked my friend to offer me help, which leaded in solving my problems. After a while, I found out that my friend told my mother about my rough moments. Nevertheless, my friend’s advice at that time was very helpful, I ended my friendship with her since I could not trust her anymore. Furthermore, while there is mutual trust between two people, they do not leave each other by infinitesimal changes, which makes their friendship strong. More specifically, if one of them hear something unpleasant about another one or realize that his friend does some works which seems inappropriate, they never judge their friend without talking to him and become aware of the real purpose of his friend. Accordingly, their relationship will become stronger than before since they do not leave other quickly. To further illustrate this issue, consider a situation that the mother of one of friends were hospitalized the4 day before the entrance exam. However, he do not tell his friend about his mother status until after the exam. Once his frends realizes that he knew about his mother and did not tell him, since he trusts his friend, he wants him to explain why he did not tell him sooner. Once he told his real reason, he understood that it was all because of him to do his exam effectively. For this reason, their friendship be positively influenced. In conclusion, based on the above mentioned reason, I think that the merits of mutual trust on friendship are noticeably higher than the advantaged of helping each other and sharing same interest. Because not only does it make possible for them to provide one another help whenever they need, but they also stay with each other even if something unfavorable happen to one of them.