Fast pace and stress of modern life

There is currently a contentious argument that families are being negatively affected by the high speed and pressure of modern life. I totally agree with this opinion as the fast pace leads to less family meals with enough members, and stress leads to broken marriages. The main reason why I support the argument is that families have less meals with full members. This is due to family members being busier at work and their social life. People often work overtime or go out late with their friends so they do not have time to come home for dinner. To illustrate, in my family, my parents usually have lunch at work while I eat lunch at school. At dinner, my parents often come home late from work and I have to attend extra classes. As a result, we rarely have meals together. Another reason why I support the notion that families are being impacted negatively is that the pressure of modern life increases the chance of family members getting divorced. When a person is stressed, it is easy to get angry with others and have arguments, when not resolving that quarrel will lead to a divorce decision. For example, my cousin used to be in this situation, after marriages, because of financial pressure, house, children, the two of them often quarreled. They had to endure each other for many years, and finally, they could not stand each other, so they decided to end their married life. In conclusion, I totally agree that the fast-moving and stressful nature of the current competitive world is ruining family relationships. This is because family members have less time to eat together and divorces are happening more frequently in couples.