Tests are the best way to measure performance at school

Nowadays, it is an irrefutable fact that education is a crucial tool that empowers humans and gets them ready to face challenges efficiently. Thus, school is a vital part of education which plays a significant role in children’s daily life. Another thing to take into consideration is that students have to be involved in the decision-making process. I reckon that school should give students the opportunity to participate in the development of themselves by giving them freedom in choosing an acceptable way for measuring their performance at school. This process would make the learning process productive and attractive to them. Hence, I reckon that the school have to estimate students’ performance not only by testing them but by their overall accomplishment of the subject. By doing various types of creative activities, the school will stimulate and evolve students’ 21st-century skills, such as communication, collaboration and innovation that are key points to success. Furthermore, those activities will oblige students to be more involved in classroom activities which means that it will undoubtedly provide raising of pupils’ academic performance and experience. Moreover, this will force students to put their effort into effective learning more than unknowingly cycling testing tasks. Furthermore, continual education can boost a pupil's ability to develop and absorb new things, consumer knowledge over the course of a school year. To sum up, schools have to provide students with an education that will assist them to have effective decision-making abilities. Thus, it will give them the flexibility to face challenges.