Which one do you prefer: working for one company all your life or working for several different companies in your life? Write an essay to present your ideas. Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Some people feel that they should work for the same firm their whole lives, while others believe that they should change jobs periodically to work for new companies. In my opinion, working for a variety of businesses appeals to me, and I honestly feel that working for several firms provides us with additional benefits in our life. On the one hand, employees who have been with the company for a long period will be considered for advancement on the corporate ladder since they have the greatest experience and talent. Besides, companies always tend to value loyalty as the utmost importance criteria in their culture and business. Therefore, they usually reward loyal workers for their contribution such as a long service award after 10 or 15 years working with General Electric corporate as an example. Furthermore, corporations are keen to retain these skills as precious assets from being lost to brain-drain, ensuring that the employee's career is safe. However, a monotonous working environment and daily procedures would be an issue for workers to concern. Nonetheless, I advocate those who have worked for a variety of firms throughout their life. Proponents of job-hopping tend to point out potential merits of individuals' independence and varying skills. With respect to the former, if job hoppers try their hand at different jobs, they would become more independent. This is because they have opportunities to collaborate with more colleagues and adapt to various work environments, which motivates them to be flexible and stand by themselves. Regarding the latter, employees can acquire a variety of skills to become more versatile. To illustrate, several executives have been working in different fields, and big corporations, thus, offer them job opportunities with a lucrative income now as they are incredibly knowledgeable in all related fields. To sum up, I believe that both options have merits. Although some entrepreneurs prize insight into a specific area of work and loyalty, I am inclined to feel that individuals should change employment because of the benefits of growing self-reliance and skill in a variety of sectors.