There is much noise in many cities. What are the problems and solutions?

Over the past few years, the world has been facing various pollutions such as air, water, soil and so on, however, nowadays, rising noise pollution in residential part of urban area has become serious threat. There are many reasons for it such as traffic congestion, it could be minimised by using public transport. To commence with, these days, there is too much noise in cities, this is mainly because of heavy traffic on the roads. Since an increasing number of vehicles for commuting, obviously there is extremely high noise around the road. As an illustration, in India, recent survey which was conducted by the "Times Of India" revealed that 95%of city dwellers have been using their own cars since 2020, which resulted in more and more traffic in Mumbai. Apart from this, most of city councils allowed to run huge companies in this area. As a consequence, many industrial area has built in public places. Despite the severity of problems, there are two effective solutions to reduce this serious issue. One way to tackle this is the governments have to encourage citizens to use public transportation rather than their own vehicles. In this way traffic would be decreased dramatically from the cities. Moreover, authorities also have to make strict strict rules and regulations against who constructs big industry in urban area. To give a clear example, in the UK lawmakers prohibited those companies which are nearby the residential area. In Conclusion, based on above explanations although noise pollution is rising on the cities because of huge traffic and industry, this issue would be alleviate by introducing some strict rules and awareness among people.