Which is the best way to travel, Alone or Accompanied?

“Invest in traveling, which is investing in living”, recently a travel expert mentioned this phrase, saying that traveling is discovering our own version of the world no matter how, traveling alone, accompanied, as a couple, with friends, etc. Travel has a different meaning to everyone – some do it to escape their everyday life, others for vacation, or to find themselves, etc. Taking a trip drives us to explore, escape and discover new cultures, landscapes and people. Tourist motivation is the impulse we have to travel and decide a place, it is related to the expectations we have of our destination. What does travel mean to people and why traveling alone has more benefits than traveling in groups or accompanied? Humans were born nomads until we learned to cultivate. Moving from place to place and finding the one that best meets our needs is in our genes, and it is only the conventions of modern society that tell us that we belong to the place: where we were born. But, for long periods of time, those who took the risk of starting a journey were considered outsiders, landless wanderers, because they knew how to see beyond the limits of their city. That is why humans began to seek new experiences and new ways of seeing the world “It is not about looking, but about doing it differently, either in the place of origin or in the destination. ” Traveling is perceiving and describing the world through the eyes. There are many ways to travel, each with its own advantages and disadvantages. being alone, you get in touch with the culture in depth, you meet new people and create independence, helps you to get out of your comfort zone, face obstacles, and overcome complications, but being in a group, all responsibilities are shared, you share the experiences, but you do not get to know the places deeply and they are always the same relationships. But both of them are really different. The most common fears that people have about traveling alone are, to get homesick, to have an accident, to loose their flights, and, but especially, it is the fear of being alone. But, all fears have a solution, for example, being homesick is just a temporary bump in the road. There will come a point where you will return home and realize that things did not change, you are the one who changed. Sometimes, traveling helps us appreciate home. Sílvia Sumell, collaborating professor of the Studies of Psychology and Educational Sciences, affirmed that journeying alone not only provides us with logistical advantages, it also provides us with benefits in the development of autonomy and maturity of people. It is proven that voyaging is medicine for the soul, in any way, accompanied, alone, in a group, with family, friends, etc. Traveling is a way to broaden horizons, in any kind it brings benefits (obviously some more than others and in different ways), touring is a human instinct, the inclination to find oneself through travel. Harun Yahya once said: "I always wonder why birds stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on earth. Then I ask myself the same question. " My conclusion is that, personally, I am not old enough to travel completely alone, but I know that when I have the possibility, I will do it, I consider that traveling in any way has its benefits, but, when someone starts a trip alone, there is more personal growth and people change thanks to everything they learn from other places, people, and cultures.