Traveling experiences: Traveling solo vs in group

No matter how much humans have in common, everyone has its own preferences. Traveling is always an experience that gives us a lot, but everyone has their own points of view given all the options there are when living these vacations. Depending on how your parents accustomed you, how daring you are, or what kind of vacation you are looking for, everyone will have different ways of thinking about going to a new place alone or in a group that travels on a tour, but Why is it that certain people prefer traveling alone and others rather traveling in groups? According to Berkeley Psychology University, one of the main factors that intervenes on a person’s interests, is how they socially interact with society or with a group of people. A person that spends a lot of time alone, probably knows how to organize better because they only consider their own opinions and thoughts and knows more certainty what they like or what they do not; on the other hand, a socially active person will prefer to make decisions in group to take into account everyone's opinion, although there may also be exceptions if a lonely person wants to try meeting new people and an extrovert may want to take a break and spend some time alone. It also depends on the vacation time you are looking for: comfort or adventure? No matter how many people you travel with, any option will bring you good experiences and something to learn from. When you travel alone to a foreign country, you have a big opportunity to practice new languages and learn the culture of the place from its local people. When you travel on a tour you may not have the chance to go everywhere you want to, but it is guaranteed that you will visit the most important places that a tourist should go to in the city, and you will have instant friends that are living the same experience as you, similarly as if you go alone, you can meet people from all around the world. The strengths and values that each person has is also a factor to take on consideration, for example: if you are a punctual person the group tour is a good option, because otherwise you can probably miss your day plan. And if you are an organized person, you can still go in a group, but planning your own schedule and activities is better because you can decide to go wherever you want to. As we could see, there are many factors that influence your decision that you probably have not thought about before, and none of them is better than the other, both options have advantages and disadvantages, but personally, I would say that traveling alone brings you more opportunities to grow and learn; the thing is that now you have to choose which one suits better your personality. Seek discomfort and try new experiences, maybe you will change your mind about which traveling experience is the best for yourself.