Countries and Culture: Forced actions towards women Africa & South Asia

In this essay, I will talk about all the actions against women that affect them day by day, not only physically but also emotionally, for example, forbidden education. Women have to face barriers every day that prevent them from having the education they deserve, this happens very frequently because of regional customs, traditions, religious beliefs, values ​​or even just because there are still people who believe that women are inferior to men. Lots of females are humiliated, denigrated and forced against their will, sadly this is more common in Africa and South Asia, where this type of actions are seen as “normal” Why does this happen, Only for being women? Africa is the only continent with a treaty committed solely to women´s rights. Despite the laws and the right to education, women have to face mistreatment of any kind, from family prohibition to even death. A well-known case, Malala Yousafzai, was shot on her head because of trying to go to school; in fact, the international community has recognized the equal right for everyone´s quality education and committed to achieving gender equality in all fields. Another issue is forced or arranged marriage, which is very common in the Middle East, Latin America, South Asia and Europe, child marriage is a global problem that cuts across countries, cultures, religions and ethnicities. In these forced marriages, women have no opinion nor voice or vote; it is estimated that more than 700 million women and girls are in a forced marriage, this type of marriage is compared as another form of slavery; another ill, are the forced actions against women since more than 40. 3 million women live in modern enslavement, in which they are exploited in domestic work, construction or agriculture, in addition to 4. 8 million people in forced sexual exploitation. Another type of forced action is the FGM (Female Genital Mutilation), which is the removal of the genital organs for non-medical reasons; this is quite common for several reasons, it reflects a deep inequality and constitutes an extreme form of discrimination against women. This act goes against many laws, such as the violation of the rights of children since this procedure is carried out between childhood and 15 years of age, this is also considered an honour crimes, when the family do this FGM thinking that they are preserving the honour of their families and that their daughter is ready to get married, if this is not carried out, the girl is considered to be impure, and the family does not want to take care of her, being considered as useless, and worst of all the women themselves trust this exploit. In my personal opinion, there is less equality in women, every time we raise our voices to fight for women who do not have a voice; this type of issue, no matter how controversial or complicated they are, must be known and must fight for those women who cannot fight for themselves. Leaving aside religious beliefs, traditions, ethnic roots, or gender, but to do this for the simple fact of fighting for basic human rights, this must be eradicated as soon as possible, these types of actions should be taught as corrupt since school to effectuate a culture and education of respect for both genders.